Serving the St. Louis region and beyond.
  • August 5, 2015
Community Events Calendar

The New Leaders Council - St. Louis presents the 2013 Progressive Future Awards

Come celebrate with the St. Louis chapter of the New Leaders Council (NLC)! This year, thirteen St. Louis fellows were inducted into the New Leaders Council Institute, the nation's premier leadership program focusing on professional and political advancement of young professionals.

NLC-St. Louis is proud to present the Annual Progressive Future Awards, which pay tribute to three outstanding St. Louisans for their leadership in the civic, nonprofit, and entrepreneurial realms. Past winners include Patrick Horine and Jenny Ryan, the Co-Owners of Local Harvest, Sean Thomas, Executive Director at Old North St. Louis Restoration Group, and Alex Ihnen, Director of Development at Contemporary Art Museum St. Louis and Editor of

This May, the New Leaders Council of St. Louis will honor:

TISHAURA JONES, Treasurer of the City of St. Louis

RHONDA BROUSSARD, President of St. Louis Language Immersion Schools, Inc.

CHRIS MILLER, Chief Executive Officer of The Mission Center, L3C

With Keynote Speaker
JASON KANDER, Secretary of State of Missouri

Wednesday, May 22, 2013
6:00 PM
8:30 PM

Tickets $25 presale | $30 at the door


Nine Network of Public Media
3655 Olive Street
St. Louis, MO 63108

Event Contact Info
Kate Howell
 Click to Visit 

Comments powered by Disqus